AUDIO When The Windows Of Heaven Open

Rev Bill Woods

Revelation 4:1 (NLT) — Then as I looked, I saw a door standing open in heaven, and the same voice I had heard before spoke to me like a trumpet blast. The voice said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must happen after this.”

Christians today don’t talk much about Heaven!

I don’t understand why it isn’t emphasized more in churches and among Christians.  After all, Heaven is going to be our Eternal Home if we know Christ as our Savior.

Jesus said, John 14:1-3 — “Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me. There is more than enough room in my Father’s home. If this were not so, would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you? When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am.”

Can you imagine how wonderful Heaven will be?  This world is beautiful, it only took God 6 days to create it.  Jesus has been preparing Heaven for over 2000 years!  I DON’T WANT TO MISS IT!

The problem is that we have become so comfortable in this world we forget it is not our final home.

We need to be reminded about Heaven and how wonderful it must be!

When I was little, I used to hear a lot about Heaven among the old saints and how they planned to get there and meet Jesus and their loved ones.

I have a date to meet my Grandma at the Eastern Gate.  Grandpa said he is going to run around Heaven for 10,000 years.

A guy arrives at the pearly gates, waiting to be admitted. St. Peter is reading through the Big Book of Life to see if the guy’s name is written in it.

After several minutes, Peter closes the book, furrows his brow, and says, “I’m sorry, I don’t see your name written in the Book.”

 “How current is your copy?” the man asks. “I get a download every ten minutes,” Peter replies, “why do you ask?”

“I’m embarrassed to admit it, but I was always the stubborn type. It wasn’t until my death was imminent that I cried out to God, so my name probably hasn’t arrived to your copy yet.”

“I’m glad to hear that,” Peter said, “but while we’re waiting for the update to come through, can tell me about a really good deed that you did in your life?”

The guy thinks for a moment and says, “Humm, well there was this one time when I was driving down a road and I saw a giant group of biker gang members harassing this poor girl.”

“I slowed down, and sure enough, there they were, about 20 of them torturing this poor young woman.   

“Infuriated, I got out my car, grabbed a tire iron out of my trunk, and walked up to the leader of the gang.”

“He was a huge guy; 6-foot-7, 280 pounds, with a studded leather jacket and a chain running from his nose to his ears.”

                                                                                                                                                                      “As I walked up to the leader, the bikers formed a circle around me and told me to get lost or I’d be next.”

“So, I ripped the leader’s chain out of his face and smashed him over the head with the tire iron.

“Then I turned around and yelled to the rest of them, ‘Leave this poor innocent girl alone! You’re all a bunch of SIC, deranged animals! Go home before I really teach you a lesson in PAIN!'”

Peter, duly impressed, said “Wow! When did this happen?”

“About three minutes ago.”

A lady died and entered Heaven’s pearly gates.

Lady: “Where am I? Am I where I think I am? Is this heaven? Did I really make it to heaven?”

 Peter: “Yes mam you did this is Heaven.”  Lady: “What do I have to do to get in?”

Peter: “Well ma’am all you have to do is spell a word.”  Lady:’What word?”

Peter: “It doesn’t really matter ma’am; you pick the word.”

 Lady: “In that case I guess it would be appropriate that I spell the word love.” “L-O-V-E.”

Peter: “Very good ma’am you may enter. Would be so kind as to do me a favor?”

Lady: “What would that be?”

Peter: “Would you sit in my chair and watch the gates while I take my break?”

Lady: “Why, yes, I can do that.”

A few minutes later the lady saw a man walking up the path towards the pearly gates. She determined as he approached closer it was her husband of some 40 years.

Lady: “Why Harvey, what are you doing here?”

Harvey: “Well Gladys, when I left your funeral, I was so distraught, not knowing what I’d ever do without you that I was beside myself and wasn’t paying attention to my driving. I ran head on into an on coming truck, and here I am to spend the rest of eternity with you. What do I have to do to get in?”

Lady: “Simple just spell a word.”  Harvey: “What word?”

Lady: “Czechoslovakia”

Like everything that’s precious to Christians, Heaven has had to run the gauntlet of human opinion and has been subject to severe skepticism and various agnostic maltreatment.

“Pie in the sky by and by!”  “A crutch for superstitious people who can’t make it here.”

It doesn’t matter what skeptics say, Heaven is totally unaffected by the very worst that man or Satan can do.

Heaven’s real — we can’t even imagine how wonderful it’s going to be for us.

1 Corinthians 2:9 — That is what the Scriptures mean when they say, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.”

We get some glimpses in Scripture verifying that Heaven is real:

1. HEAVEN OPENED TO RECEIVE THE SAVIOUR:

Acts 1:11– “Men of Galilee,” they said, “why are you standing here staring into heaven? Jesus has been taken from you into heaven, but someday he will return from heaven in the same way you saw him go!”

This was said to comfort His followers.

Here’s a description of the most wonderful event this world’s ever known: The ascension and promised return of our Lord Jesus.

Here is consolation for the Christian; The most wonderful thing about Heaven is Jesus is there.

How comforting for Christians to think of the great reunion that’s waiting for us.

I used to plan with my Grandma about meeting in Heaven.  HOW COMFORTING!

This is a Source of ceaseless alarm to the sinner because if Heaven exists so does Hell.

2. HEAVEN OPENED TO COMMISSION PETER

 Acts 10:11—”He saw the sky open, and something like a large sheet was let down by its four corners.”

The sky above opened before Peter and he saw this vision.

This particular vision was suggested by Peter’s hunger; however, it was designed, to teach him an important lesson in regard to the introduction of all nations to the Gospel.

Remember, Peter was staying in the home of Simon the Tanner.

He was resting and thought he was starving on the roof waiting for dinner when this vision took place.

At the same time he was seeing this vision, Gentiles showed up to ask him to come to Cornelius’ house and teach them to be Christians.

God threw open the door for Gentiles……………..

3. HEAVEN OPENED TO COMFORT STEPHEN

 Acts  7:56 — “And he told them, “Look, I see the heavens opened and the Son of Man standing in the place of honor at God’s right hand!”

Jesus was on hand when Stephen needed him most…………my beating………  

Notice Acts 7:59-60 —”As they stoned him, Stephen prayed, “Lord Jesus, receive my spirit.” He fell to his knees, shouting, “Lord, don’t charge them with this sin!” And with that, he died.

As he died, Stephen prayed the same prayer of forgiveness for his enemies that Christ did to the Father when He Died.

4. HEAVEN WILL OPEN TO THE CHURCH

Revelation 4:1 — Then as I looked, I saw a door standing open in heaven, and the same voice I had heard before spoke to me like a trumpet blast. The voice said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must happen after this.”

John had been on the barren Island of Patmos.

He’d been tortured — deep fried……….

Jesus told him to write the 7 churches of Asia Minor.  (Order corresponds with the periods of Church History since then.)

1. Ephesus represents the apostolic church from AD 30 to 100.

2. Smyrna represents the persecuted church from AD 100 to 313.

3. Pergamos represents state church from AD 313 to 590.

4. Thyatira represents the Papal church from AD 590 to 1517.

5. Sardis represents the Reformed church from AD 1517 to 1790.

6. Philadelphia represents the Missionary church from AD 1730 to 1900.

7. Laodicea represents the apostate church from AD 1900 to (?).

We are living in the time of The Church of Laodicea– the last Church.

John represents all New Testament Christians and is told to come up to Heaven.

That seems to correspond with the Rapture.

The most wonderful thing about Heaven is Jesus is there, He’s prepared a home for us and we’ll live with Him for eternity.

5. HEAVEN WILL OPEN AT THE END OF THE AGE

Revelation 19:11 — Then I saw heaven opened, and a white horse was standing there. Its rider was named Faithful and True, for he judges fairly and wages a righteous war.

The final time Heaven will open will be when Jesus Christ comes back to earth at the Second Coming.

The Battle of Armageddon, Antichrist and False Prophet thrown in Lake of Fire.

Satan bound for 1000 years in the Bottomless Pit

Christ will set up His Millennial Reign.

At the end of the Millennium will be the 2nd Resurrection and the Great White Throne Judgment.

We who serve Christ will go into the New Heaven for all Eternity.

PRAISE GOD!


PODCAST WHEN THE WINDOWS OF HEAVEN OPEN

https://www.buzzsprout.com/824359/15333542


There is Still Power in the Blood

Don’t believe in the Devil?

That’s exactly where Satin wants you.

He and his demonic hosts are working hard to deceive you because he knows his time is running out and he will soon be cast into the bottomless pit.

One pastor told me to leave Satin alone because “If we leave him alone will leave us alone.” 

That’s dumb because he doesn’t intend to leave you or your family alone. You must learn how to stand against him. 

In this book you will find how:

-Demons enter in the first place.

-How to be set free from demonic bondage.

-How to stay free.

-Pit falls Satin hopes you will fall into so he can destroy you and your family.

-How to have a close walk with Jesus Christ and enjoy victory in your life. 

Remember: THERE IS STILL POWER IN THE BLOOD!

https://www.churchofthegalilean.com/product-page/there-is-still-power-in-the-blood

Author: Narrow Path Ministries

Non-denominational, Independent, Bible believing Church. You have to have “in” you what is “above” you; to “withstand” what is “around” you. http://narrowpathministries.org

Leave a comment